Tata Harrier variant wise features


Tata Motors’ highly anticipated Harrier SUV will come in four variants at launch – XE, XM, XT, and XZ. Without any further due, lets dive in.

The entry level trim comes standard with –

  • Projector headlamps
  • DRLs which also function as turn signals
  • Electrically adjustable ORVMs
  • 16-inch steel wheels
  • Tilt & telescopic adjustable steering wheel
  • All four power windows
  • Central locking
  • Dual front airbags
  • ABS with EBD
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Perimetric alarm system

The XM carries over all the features of the XE and gets –

  • Follow me home headlamps
  • Front fog lamps
  • Rear wiper
  • Remote central locking
  • Multi drive modes (Eco, City, Sport)
  • Floating 7-inch touchscreen infotainment system
  • Rear parking sensor display on the infotainment screen
  • 6 speakers (4 speakers + 2 tweeters)
  • Steering mounted controls
  • 6 way adjustable driver seat

The XT carries over all the features of the XM and gets –

  • Auto headlamps
  • LED DRLs which also function as turn signals
  • Electrically foldable ORVMs
  • Rain sensing wipers
  • 17-inch alloy wheels shod with 235/65 tyres
  • Push button start
  • Soft touch dashboard with Nappa Grain top layer
  • Android Auto & Apple CarPlay
  • Auto AC
  • Cruise Control
  • 8 way adjustable driver seat
  • Rear armrest with cup holders
  • Reversing camera

The top-end XZ trim carries over all the features of the XT and gets –

  • Xenon HID projector headlamps
  • Front fog lamps with cornering function
  • ORVMs with logo projection
  • Shark fin antenna
  • Oak Brown interior color scheme
  • Benecke-Kaliko Oak Brown perforated leather seat upholstery & door pad inserts
  • Leather wrapped steering wheel & gear shift knob
  • Floating 8.8-inch touchscreen infotainment system
  • 7-inch color display in the instrument cluster
  • Terrain Response Modes (Normal, Rough, Wet)
  • 60:40 split rear seat
  • 9 speaker JBL audio system
  • 6 airbags
  • ESP
  • Hill Descent Control
  • Rollover Mitigation
  • Corner Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • ISOFIX mounts

The Harrier will be powered by a Fiat-sourced 2.0-litre “Kryotec” turbocharged diesel engine which is tuned to produce 103 kW (138 bhp) @ 3,750 rpm and 350 Nm of torque @ 1,750-2,500 rpm. A 6-speed manual transmission sends power to the front wheels. The SUV gets disc brakes only at front.

Tata-Harrier_2No word on the AWD variant just yet.

As for the dimensions, the Harrier measures 4,598 mm in length, 1,894 mm in width (without mirrors) and 1,706 mm in height. Wheelbase measures 2,741 mm and ground clearance is at 205 mm.

Boot space with rear seats folded measures 810 litres, otherwise offers 425 litres. Fuel tank capacity is 50 litres.

There are 5 colors to choose from – Calisto Copper, Ariel Silver, Thermisto Gold, Orcus White and Telesto Grey.

Check out full gallery here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Note: Comments that are unrelated to the post above get automatically filtered into the trash bin.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top